Thoughtfuls, Funnies, and Other Stuff

photobomberI hadn’t heard the term Photobombers before Johnny Truant, but I have to admit they made me laugh.  He has two posts with a collection of photobombers:  Photobombers and Photobombers 2.  Here’s an example to the right.

Working All Day is for Wimps explores our work culture in light of solid research on the benefits of a 20 minute snooze right after lunch.  I’m all for the Protestant Work Ethic, but I do think I’d be the first to sign up for the modern version of a siesta.  I KNOW it makes a difference.

Freedom and Fear of Loneliness is thought provoking (Mindblink).  I rarely struggle with lonliness.  In fact, I tend to think of freedom as the absence of other people…not as a lifestyle, but as moments frozen in time.  I like being alone as much or more as I like being with friends, family, and the rest of the world.

Why Motivation Doesn’t Really Matter, from Zen Habits, came at a good time for me as I struggle with where my time should be going.

To Be or Not to Be Normal from Lone Wolf Howling made me smile because, while I am considered crazy by a lot of people, and am definitely not normal, I never thought of myself as weird.

Leave a comment

Filed under General Thoughts

Leave a Reply

