Approaching from the Left

near miss

I came across two interesting studies on PsyBlog.

The first explains why images moving from left to right seem more powerful.  I find that interesting and a bit disconcerting.

The second is regarding persuasion and the direction from which you are approached.  Now, I believe the study is accurate for most people, but not for me.  I favore my left ear and my left side, and would have an easier time letting someone into my personal bubble if they approached me from the left.  Just another symptom of my weirdness, I suppose.

Leave a comment

Filed under General Thoughts

Leave a Reply

