My Year Off

I took a year to stay away from social media and blogging.  It was a productive year.  Though I am reconnecting to the world of blogs and continuing with a few freelance clients, I’ve enjoyed the time to think and plan and consider my future as a writer.  This is what I accomplished:

  • I finished drafts for two novels
  • We moved from TN to TX
  • Nursed husband through near-fatal infection and long recovery
  • Lost one kitty, gained another
  • Wrote and polished three short stories
  • Journaled my way through 27 school theme books
  • Plumbed the depths of my heart and soul to answer one question:  How important was it to me to publish?

I’m back now, though slowly.  I have much more free time now, but I’ve also learned to jealously guard that time to write for myself, for others, and for future readers.

Leave a comment

Filed under General Thoughts

Leave a Reply

